Holiday · Misc.

2013-Top 5 Favorite Moments

Wow! I honestly can say that I can’t believe that 2014 is already here. This past year was something amazing and I can’t wait to see what the future holds.

As a tribute to the most amazing year of my life (so far), I am giving you my top 5 favorite moments of 2013.

5. Having the opportunity to travel.

This has been the year of traveling for me. I have visited 8 states and have been to so many new places. Top of the list? San Francisco definitely tops the list, I loved it there and cannot wait to plan a revisit. Granville, Ohio is second on the list. It was great getting to visit C.J. in Ohio–such a wonderful place! Santa Fe brings up the end of the list. It is such a relaxing place for an artist-or anyone I suppose.

traveling

4. Selling a painting to OSU.

I still cannot believe that this happened. It was the encouragement I needed in my art career and I am so grateful for this opportunity and the many opportunities made possible by the OSU Art Department.

inner beauty

3. Getting into Momentum Tulsa.

Want to know a secret? I have entered in Momentum once a semester since my sophomore year and have only been accepted once. Momentum is extremely competitive and it is truly an honor to have been included in the Momentum Tulsa show. Crossing my fingers to be selected to show in Momentum OKC this spring.

embrace

2. Saying “Yes!”

February 4, 2013 is such a special day for me. I can still remember what I was wearing, what I was doing, and every action that transpired before C.J. proposed. It was a perfect day!

engagement

1. Marrying my best friend.

This should go without saying, but I will say it anyways:  I AM SO HAPPY TO FINALLY BE MARRIED TO MY BEST FRIEND!!! Best part of the year-no doubt.

0D9A9999-Edit

I am confident that 2014 will bring excitement, joy, sadness, stress, and adventure. A few events to look forward to:

  • Our wedding celebration
  • C.J.’s graduation
  • My graduation
  • Art shows! (many…hopefully)
  • Getting jobs
  • Moving?

Here’s to 2014-May your new year be as grand as you are willing to make it.

2 thoughts on “2013-Top 5 Favorite Moments

  1. Oh I love that wedding picture. If you guys want to travel in 2014 you should come see us! And I agree. Santa Fe is so relaxing isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

