Vendor Reviews

Let’s Talk About Hazelnut Macchiatos

I have a new addiction and it involves Starbucks. I am drinking one as I type this blog post.

Coffee has never been something I have really loved, but this wonderful iced Hazelnut Macchiato is FANTASTIC.

Starbucks has introduced new macchiato flavors in addition to their caramel macchiato. I am not a big caramel person, so I was excited for the change.

My addiction to hazelnut drinks started one afternoon in Guthrie with my mom. We stopped in at Rick’s Fine Chocolates and Coffees  and both got drinks called “wurtles”. I am fairly certain that this is a Rick’s thing, but it might not be. Anyways, I fell in love with wurtles, but I am not in Guthrie very often and it is not really a convenient stop. If you are ever in Guthrie, I recommend stopping at Rick’s. The drinks are delicious and the chocolates are decadent.

homestead-framed

Starbuck’s Hazelnut Macchiatos are also so pretty! I feel a little weird saying that about a drink, but it is true.

The drink isn’t overly sweet and the hazelnut flavor balances well with the espresso. It has a hazelnut flavor, but still tastes like coffee. It is perfect for those who want something simple and delicious.

0584d17cceeb4adb99dfe778dffc3f86

The drink is made up of layers:

1. Hazelnut syrup

2. Esspresso

3. Ice

4. Milk

5. Hazelnut syrup

What is your latest coffee obsession?

I posted this because I love Starbuck’s Hazelnut Macchiato, they did not compensate me for my review. 

One thought on “Let’s Talk About Hazelnut Macchiatos

  1. I like to get caramel white mocha latte/frappacino depending on if I want hot or cold. I’ll have to try the hazelnut macchiato.

Leave a Reply

