Misc.

Update Part 1

When I first started this blog I promised to use it to keep our family and friends updated with our life. C.J. and I are absolutely horrible at keeping in touch with our massive list of family members, and everyone gets so busy that the blog seemed like the perfect way to keep people updated. Well, it has the potential when the person behind the scenes has her act together.

Sorry. I am updating now though.

It has been a while since I have updated, but first things first…C.J. and I graduated!

C.J. got his masters from OU.

I got my BFA (Bachelor of Fine Art) from OSU.

After one of the most stressful and wonderful semester’s of my college career….it all came down to celebrating and getting through one jam packed graduation weekend.

Three ceremonies…two cities. Lots of family. 2 days.

Best things about the weekend? Our hats.

IMG_6614

One. 

First, we celebrated at the University of Oklahoma on Friday night for their commencement ceremony and fireworks show. This was for all graduates of 2014 and featured a keynote by the founder of Teach for America.

So proud of my wonderful husband!

(Excuse the look on my face…it was an intensely chaotic weekend)

IMG_6639 10359394_10202198345905795_3169717679935002618_n

 

Two. 

The next morning we woke up very early and drove back to Norman for the graduation. This ceremony would be where C.J. would get his diploma cover and get to shake hands with all the important people.

Shout out to my sister who came over bright and early to sit by me and was in charge of taking pictures.

DSC03470 DSC03471

Three.

After a mad dash out of Norman, a quick drive-through lunch in Moore, and a speedy drive to Stillwater we made it back with about 30 minutes to spare before I needed to be on campus.

From the time C.J. dropped me off at the student union to the time I walked out of the stadium after graduation I was very relaxed…it was nice.

Luckily all of the BFA graduates found each other and we managed to sit together.

IMG_6635

My sister was in charge of photos again.

DSC03531

Afterwards my boss was waiting outside for her daughter and took a picture of me for the office staff. Apparently focusing was not on my agenda. Oops.

IMG_6636

IMG_6638

 

Yay for finally being finished!

After my graduation most of the family drove down to OKC for dinner at Iron Star BBQ.

It was definitely a crazy weekend, but it was a good one.

 

 

One thought on “Update Part 1

Leave a Reply

