Recipes

Mid-Size Caprese Quiche Recipe

 

It never fails that when I make something “caprese”  that C.J. tells me

“This is one of the best things you have ever made!”

I am glad that I have found a “theme” of recipes that he really enjoys. I use them as “go to” recipes when I know that he is stressed or had a long day. It always works.

Score for the wife!

I love my four little mid-size quiche dishes and can’t wait to break them out for a dinner party in the near future.

This recipe is so delicious! Try it. Make your partner try it too!

IMG_6791

Ingredients

  • 6 eggs
  • 1 cup milk
  • Cherry tomatoes, sliced into thirds or fourths
  • 1 cup mozzarella/parmesan blend
  • 2 tablespoons fresh basil, chopped
  • 1 tsp minced garlic
  • salt and pepper to taste

Instructions

  1. Beat eggs and milk together.
  2. Add basil, garlic, salt, and pepper. Mix well.
  3. Pour egg mixture into four mid-sized quiche dishes.
  4. Sprinkle a good amount of cheese on top of each egg dish. Add as many tomatoes as you would like to the top of each dish.
  5. Bake at 350 degrees for approximately 45 minutes.

Enjoy!

IMG_6790

 

Leave a Reply

