Recipes

Blueberry and Raspberry Yogurt Parfait

 

So, this isn’t really a recipe, but more of a quick, yummy snack idea.

When grocery shopping I will pick up berries that look good, usually strawberries, blueberries, and raspberries… sometimes blackberries.

The yogurt? I have been searching and searching for my favorite yogurts. I don’t really hate any flavor, except the ones that have fruit pre-mixed into them. Gross.

My favorite non-greek yogurt is Yoplait’s light, thick and creamy strawberry. It is so good and the best part? No mushy strawberry chunks.

My favorite greek yogurt? Greek Gods Greek Yogurt Vanilla Honey. It is absolutely wonderful.

I will usually add some sort of granola or cereal to the yogurt and berries. My favorite at the moment is Honey Bunches of Oats.

What are your favorite fruit and yogurt combinations?

IMG_6707

Leave a Reply

