Recipes

Avocado Peach Smoothie

This summer we discovered that one of the trees in our front yard was a peach tree…and it was loaded with fresh peaches. I love peaches, so I was extremely happy to have fresh and free peaches available in my front yard!

I couldn’t let them go to waste, so once they were ready I picked them, cleaned them, sliced them, and froze them in small ziploc bags. I chose small bags so that I could defrost 1-2 servings at a time without a lot of problems.

Smoothies are fantastic and I love the creaminess that avocados add to smoothies. This peach and avocado smoothie is refreshing and delicious. It is a wake-me-up in the morning drink or a nice energizing afternoon treat.

IMG_7663

 

Ingredients

  • 2 cups sliced peaches, fresh or frozen
  • 1 banana
  • 1/2 an avocado
  • 1 cup ice
  • 1 1/2 cups orange juice

Instructions 

Blend all of the ingredients together in the pitcher of your blender.

Enjoy!

 

tumblr_n9rp8dUZ0N1r0anl7o1_500

Leave a Reply

