Recipes

Crockpot Ravioli

Fall weather brings out crockpot season. I suppose that for some people crockpot season is year round…but not in our house.

I know that it is silly, but I feel lazy using a crockpot. I’m not saying that it is lazy…I just feel weird not “slaving away” over the stove to make a delicious meal for C.J.

It is completely weird to think that. I also am slightly afraid that the crockpot will catch fire and then I will never live down burning our house down with “insert name of dish”.

This is also a silly thought…our crockpot is almost brand new and I always cook it on low if I am going to leave it.

Anyways, sometimes, I will break out the crockpot. This recipe was easy and was good. I wouldn’t say it was mind-blowingly awesome, but it was tasty.

It made the house smell good too.

IMG_7763

 

Ingredients

  • 1/2 pound ground beef
  • 1/2 pound Italian sausage, casings removed
  • 1 24 oz. jar marinara sauce
  • 1 14.5 oz. can Italian-style diced tomatoes, undrained
  • 1 9 oz. package refrigerated or fresh cheese ravioli
  • 1 cup shredded mozzarella cheese
  • 1/2 cup shredded Cheddar cheese

Instructions

  1. Crumble the ground beef and Italian sausage into a large skillet. Cook over medium-high heat until browned. Drain.
  2. Combine the ground meats, marinara sauce, mushrooms, and tomatoes in a slow cooker. Cover, and cook on LOW heat for 6 to 8 hours.
  3. Stir in the ravioli, and sprinkle the mozzarella and cheddar cheese over the top. Cover and cook for 15 more minutes on LOW, or until the ravioli is tender.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

