Recipes

Chicken Tetrazzini  

How do you feel about your MIL?

Some people are slightly terrified of their mother in-law. Some people hate their mother in-law. Some people don’t really have an emotional preference towards their mother in-law.

My MIL is pretty great, and actually now lives only about 5 minutes from our new house.

Everyone who knows me well, knows that if I have to showcase anything to anyone that I want everything to be absolutely perfect, in place, organized, well presented, and looking like I definitely overachieved. When my MIL comes over this can be multiplied by 3.

I don’t get this way because of anything my MIL has said or done, but just like most wives, I want my MIL to think that I am doing an absolutely, no-question-about-it job of taking care of her son.

I made chicken tetrazzini for the first meal that my MIL and C.J.’s sisters had together at our new house. My wonderful mother in-law completely respected my request of not popping by until the house was ready.

I was stressed about this meal being a crowd pleaser, and it definitely did not disappoint. It was easy, can go into the oven so I could clean and get ready, there was plenty of food, and I did not hear one complaint or suggestion for improvement.

Also…a lot of chicken tetrazzini recipes call for mushrooms…I left those out.

IMG_8821

 

Ingredients

  • 16 oz thin spaghetti, cooked
  • ½ cup butter (plus more for buttering pan)
  • 4 chicken breasts, cooked, diced
  • 2 cans cream of chicken soup
  • 2 cup sour cream
  • 1 tsp salt
  • 1/2 tsp ground black pepper
  • 2 Tbsp parmesan cheese
  • 2 cup shredded mozzarella cheese

Instructions

  1. Combine 1/2 cup butter, cooked chicken, soup, sour cream, salt, pepper and white wine. Add cooked noodles.
  2. Pour into a buttered 13×9. Sprinkle both cheeses on top.
  3. Bake in a 300 degree oven for 45 minutes, covered with foil. Remove foil and bake for another 15 minutes.

Enjoy!

 

2 thoughts on “Chicken Tetrazzini  

Leave a Reply

