Art

Art Update

It took me longer than it should have, but a few weeks ago I got back into my studio with plans for a new series. I’m not talking just one or two paintings-I have several already sketched out, and one already finished.

What? Its only been a year and a half since I graduated? I know….pitiful. I’m working on it.

It was fantastic to get back in the studio and to be painting on something for myself. School stuff and gifts just don’t count towards actual studio time. My sweet husband was kind enough to overlook the growing piles of laundry, unswept floors, and disorganization that filled our house as I worked in the studio instead of doing housework. He knew I needed to be back in the studio, and he did everything he could to be supportive. Thanks, dear!

Anyways. I finished my first painting of the series last night. If you would like to check it out head over to my art website. It is in the portfolio under “Oklahoma Chic.”

 

Leave a Reply

