Cavin Home

Ready to Reveal: Studio

Did you enjoy visiting the stairwell yesterday?

The studio is a great room with north facing windows-my first home studio with such fabulous light! I love it. The room has a big closet perfect for art storage. It is the room I wish I had growing up, the room that is all mine, and the room that makes art creating natural and safe.

I painted the room white-walls, trim, and floor. I added a pattern to one wall to add some interest to the room. The white makes the space clean and perfect for creating artwork. I don’t have to worry about how the colors of the room make my art work look, because they are as blank as a brand new canvas.

Before

IMG_8353

After

Untitled2



 

Tomorrow we will visit the last room in the reveal, the master bedroom. See you there!

 

One thought on “Ready to Reveal: Studio

Leave a Reply

