Recipes

Vanilla Sweet Cream Coffee Creamer

Did you read my last post about my latest obsession?

Well, what goes better with cold brew coffee than vanilla sweet cream coffee creamer? To answer that question…I haven’t found anything. So when I set out to brew my own cold brew coffee I immediately set out to find a recipe for my favorite creamer as well.

Making your own creamer is NOT as easy as just buying flavored creamer from the store and it certainly is NOT the healthiest of options…but, oh my goodness…it is tasty.

Recipe below. Enjoy!

-Mrs. Cavin


Ingredients
  • 2 cups heavy whipping cream
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1 tablespoon vanilla 
  • 2 cups whole milk
Instructions
  1. Place heavy cream in a pan, and heat over medium heat until bubbling. Add sugar, and cook for 2 minutes, stirring constantly.
  2. Stir in vanilla extract, and remove from heat.
  3. Mix in whole milk, and place in a jar in the fridge. Shake before use.

    Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

