Marriage

In Sickness and in Health

Disclaimer:  This post might be a little “lovey-dovey” and has absolutely nothing to do with recipes or DIYs. 

Fours years ago while C.J. and I were in college there was a big snow storm which pretty much snowed  everyone in. Looking back it probably wasn’t a lot of snow, just a lack of equipment to clear it.

Anyways, I was getting sick the night it was starting to snow and by the time I decided that I probably needed some medicine it was very icy and snowy out. Without hesitation, C.J. went and dug his car out of the parking lot and made the drive to Walmart…I remember him telling me he was one of only a handful of people at the store.

He brought back all sorts of cold medicine and vitamins, water, gatorade, and everything he thought I might need. He took away all of the homework I was unsuccessfully trying to work on, turned on a movie, and got me to relax.

It was the first time I had been away from home and sick and I remember falling in love with the most wonderful and caring man in the entire world that night.

He constantly checked on me and made sure that I was comfortable. It was a long couple of days, but C.J. and his care made it infinitely better.


 

Since then, whenever I get sick I am reminded of the caring and wonderful man that I married. He is so good to me and is the best caregiver I could ever ask for.

I am thankful for those three days that we were snowed in. Yes, it would have been more fun if I would not have been “under the weather”, but ultimately that is what helped me realize my love for him.

C.J. is more than just my husband. He is my best friend, my better half, my biggest supporter, my encouragement, and the best caregiver I could ever ask for. I have no idea what I would do without him.

That guy…that guy right there in the orange shirt…he, ladies and gentlemen, he hung the moon. He is the best that there is and I am the luckiest girl in the world to be the one by his side.

1508198_10201409494465002_1096448014_n

 

 

Leave a Reply

