Recipes

Peanut Butter Pie

Peanut butter pie is my all time favorite pie.

My Aunt J made it for our family at some point and I have not let it go since. We have made a few variations to it over the years…perfecting it to the wonderful and heavenly goodness that it is today.

I make this pie even when I know that I am the only one who is going to eat it (C.J. is not the biggest peanut butter fan).

In fact, for our Thanksgiving this past year, I made him a pumpkin pie and I made myself a peanut butter pie.

Enjoy…it is fabulous.

IMG_8592

 

Ingredients

  • Big graham cracker pie crust
  • 8 oz cream cheese
  • 12 oz peanut butter (I use JIF natural)
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1 teaspoon vanilla
  • 16 oz Cool Whip
  • 1 pkg mini chocolate chips

Instructions 

  1. Beat cream cheese until fluffy, add peanut butter, sugar, and vanilla.
  2. Add whip cream.
  3. Add a layer of chocolate chips to the bottom of the pie crust.
  4. Pour peanut butter mixture into pie crust.
  5. Feel free to decorate the top of the pie with chocolate chips.
  6. Freeze or store in the refrigerator.

Enjoy!

Notes:

  • You can also mix chocolate chips into the peanut butter mixture.

 

One thought on “Peanut Butter Pie

Leave a comment